Posted in Brainstorming, Education, Math Coaching

Math Coaching Ideas

After listening to some podcasts I wanted to jot down some ideas for math coaching this fall. I have been a math coach (with release time) for the last several years. I want to have more impact and get more teachers involved. A couple of the ideas that I have garnered include:
Challenges with some kind of badge system (similar to the SummerLS challenges)
Three hour lunch for completion of challenges
Take over your class for completion of challenges
Use my PD time to introduce my teacher friends to the world of tech, starting with Twitter. I think that this can be accomplished through tying the idea to one of the math practices.

Leave a Reply

