Posted in Uncategorized

Hey @MisterAbrams, I finally got to try #SketchUp

OMG – So I finally had a reason to use this and – OMG it is awesome. It made me want to teach Geometry again :). SketchUp was easy for me to learn with very little looking up of things. It helped that I had a reason to actually do something with the program as opposed to just playing with it. My husband commissioned me to come up with a drawing that was “sort of” to scale. Now I want to make it more to scale. This was so fun. Thanks @mistarabrams for introducing me to the app (probably a couple of years ago at this point). If you want to see the sketch, here it is  https://3dwarehouse.sketchup.com/model.html?id=ubadaae1c-635e-4ed9-a3a6-fa782b700bd1

Please don’t be too critical as this was my first attempt.

I can’t wait to think of a project to have my students do with this.

One thought on “Hey @MisterAbrams, I finally got to try #SketchUp

Leave a Reply

