Posted in Uncategorized

Slow Down #blaugust

I’ve been planning and replanning the first week of school for the last two weeks.  I have read blog after blog with great ideas.  I decide on one initiative, then another then decide to just do it how I always have.  Then I watched this video called Slow Down and realized it spoke to me. This summer I purposefully did not work so I could be with my kids and lately I have been so wrapped up in my social media habits that I am missing out on some great stuff with them.  As for my “initiatives” I’m going to “try” SBG for the first unit in both my preps and see how it goes.  I’m going to “put it in the river” and trust that it will be ok.  This idea of “put it in the river” came from some teaching from a former student I watched that also spoke to my heart.  I feel good about both of these things and know I will be better for both of them.  

Leave a Reply

