Posted in EdTech

Screen Extending

One of the problems I have is that my SmartBoard mirrors what is on my computer desktop.  Therefore, I cannot have my gradebook open at the same time as my bellwork on the board(my SmartBoard does not have a freeze feature like the old ones and projectors do).  That is, until NOW.

1.)  Hold down the Windows key and P

2.)  Select EXTEND

3.)  After the screen has adjusted, move a window from the SmartBoard screen to the desktop screen by dragging it to the desktop

4.)  Your cursor will only appear on one screen at a time

5.)  To get back to the original state, just hold down the Windows key and P again and select DUPLICATE

Click here for the video on how to do this

Leave a Reply

